Omniterra vs MerchantPro: two free plans, two sets of limits
MerchantPro and Omniterra both have a free plan and neither takes a commission on sales. So the choice comes down to limits, tier prices and features. MerchantPro is cheaper on some paid tiers; Omniterra gives more on the free plan and adds Shopify compatibility, an AI connector and automations.
Short answer
This is a close comparison, and it is fair to say so up front. According to its subscriptions page, MerchantPro has a free Basic plan and charges no commission on sales. Omniterra also has a free plan and 0% commission on every plan. Neither of us is the only free, commission-free option.
The differences are in the details. Our Free plan allows more products (250 vs 50). MerchantPro's paid plans cost less than ours at the middle and upper tiers. Omniterra adds a Shopify import and Shopify-compatible API, an AI connector for Claude, visual automations, dropshipping feeds and ready-made sales channels.
At a glance
| MerchantPro | Omniterra | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Basic: 50 products, 1 admin user | Free: 250 products, owner only, 50 orders/month (soft limit) |
| Commission on sales | None | 0% on every plan |
| Entry paid plan | Premium €34.99/month (€29.74 billed annually) | Start €29/month |
| Middle plan | VIP €59.99/month (€52.79 annually) | Grow €79/month |
| Upper plan | Enterprise €134.99/month (€121.49 annually) | Advanced €199/month |
| Order limits | Not stated on the page | unlimited on paid plans |
| Trial | 15-day free trial, 15-day money-back guarantee | Free plan with no time limit |
All prices are in euros, VAT excluded. Our full plan details are on the pricing page.
The free plans
MerchantPro's free Basic plan allows 50 products and 1 admin user, per its subscriptions page. The page does not state an order limit for it.
Omniterra Free allows 250 products for the owner only, with no staff accounts. It includes up to 50 orders a month as a soft limit: order 51 and later are still accepted, and you are asked to upgrade. It also includes 1 custom domain and up to 3 external apps, and it shows a small "Powered by" link in the store footer, which paid plans remove.
In short: if you have more than 50 products and low order volume, our Free plan fits a store that would need a paid plan on MerchantPro. If you sell more than 50 orders a month with a small catalog, MerchantPro's free plan may fit longer, since it does not state an order cap.
Paid tiers, side by side
| Tier | MerchantPro | Omniterra |
|---|---|---|
| Entry | Premium: €34.99, 2,000 products, 2 users | Start: €29/month, 1,000 products, owner + 2 staff |
| Middle | VIP: €59.99, 10,000 products, 5 users | Grow: €79/month, 10,000 products, owner + 5 staff |
| Upper | Enterprise: €134.99, 50,000 products, 10 users | Advanced: €199/month, unlimited products, owner + 15 staff |
A note on counting people: MerchantPro lists admin users per plan, while we list staff accounts in addition to the owner. Check with MerchantPro whether the owner counts as one of the listed users.
Where MerchantPro costs less
- Middle tier: VIP at €59.99 a month (or €52.79 billed annually) is cheaper than our Grow at €79/month, and both allow 10,000 products.
- Upper tier: Enterprise at €134.99 a month (or €121.49 annually) is cheaper than our Advanced at €199/month. Our Advanced has no product limit and more staff accounts, but if 50,000 products and 10 users are enough, MerchantPro costs less.
- Entry tier with a larger catalog: Premium allows 2,000 products; our Start allows 1,000. A store with 1,500 products would pay €34.99 on MerchantPro and €79/month on Omniterra, because it would need our Grow plan.
Where Omniterra costs less
- Entry tier, monthly billing: our Start at €29/month is below Premium at €34.99 billed monthly. Billed annually, Premium is €29.74 a month, so the gap nearly closes.
- Stores with 51 to 250 products and few orders: they fit our Free plan, while MerchantPro's free plan stops at 50 products.
Since both platforms take 0% commission, your total cost is the subscription plus payment and courier fees. On Omniterra, card payments go through your own Stripe account, and Stripe charges its own processing fees. For the full picture, read what an e-commerce platform really costs.
What sets Omniterra apart
With prices this close, features decide. We have not reviewed MerchantPro's full feature list here, so ask them about any of these you need. On Omniterra:
- Shopify import and Shopify-compatible API: a full import from Shopify (products, variants, collections, customers, orders, discounts, pages, blog, menus, redirects, files) and from WooCommerce. Storefront URLs follow the Shopify pattern, and our Admin API is Shopify-compatible, so many tools built for Shopify connect with little or no change.
- AI connector for Claude: connect Claude and it can edit themes and products on a draft. Nothing goes live until you review and publish it.
- Automations: a visual builder where you set a trigger, add conditions and choose actions, so routine order and customer tasks run on their own.
- Dropshipping: CJ Dropshipping plus XML and CSV supplier feeds.
- Sales channels: product feeds and pixels for Meta (Facebook and Instagram catalog, plus the Conversions API), Google, TikTok and Pinterest.
For Romanian stores, you also get cash on delivery with rules and a "refused at delivery" status, AWB and tracking links for Sameday, FAN Courier, Cargus, DPD, GLS and Poșta Română, invoices with CUI on B2B orders, e-Factura through SmartBill or Oblio via webhooks, and the ANPC SAL link. See our guide to cash on delivery best practices.
Where MerchantPro is the better choice
- Lower prices on the middle and upper tiers, especially with annual billing.
- A bigger catalog on the entry paid plan: 2,000 products on Premium.
- A money-back guarantee: MerchantPro offers a 15-day free trial and a 15-day money-back guarantee on the first payment.
- A long-standing Romanian platform with years of work alongside local merchants.
If your main need is a large catalog at a low monthly price, MerchantPro deserves a close look. If you are moving from Shopify, want an AI assistant working on your store, or rely on automations, dropshipping feeds and ad channels, Omniterra is built for that.
How to switch
Omniterra imports automatically from Shopify and WooCommerce. There is no direct importer from MerchantPro, so plan the move: export your products, rebuild collections, and add 301 redirects from your old URLs. Our guide to migrating without losing SEO walks through it.
Start on the Free plan with no card and no trial countdown: create a free store. You can also compare Omniterra vs Gomag and Omniterra vs Storenest.
MerchantPro is a trademark of its owner. Omniterra is not affiliated with it.
Frequently asked questions
Does MerchantPro have a free plan?
Yes. Its Basic plan is free, with 50 products and 1 admin user, and its page says it takes no commission on sales. See merchantpro.ro/abonamente.
Which free plan allows more products?
The Omniterra Free plan allows 250 products, compared with 50 on MerchantPro Basic. Ours is owner-only and has a soft limit of 50 orders a month.
Is MerchantPro cheaper than Omniterra?
On some tiers, yes. VIP (€59.99/month) costs less than our Grow (€79/month), and Enterprise (€134.99/month) costs less than our Advanced (€199/month). Our Start (€29/month) costs less than Premium billed monthly (€34.99).
Can I move my Shopify store to Omniterra?
Yes. Omniterra imports products, variants, collections, customers, orders, discounts, pages, blog posts, menus, URL redirects and files from Shopify, and its URLs follow the Shopify pattern.
Sources
Competitor information as of September 2026, taken from the public pages below. Prices can change and may vary by country; check the linked page before deciding.
- MerchantPro — Abonamente — www.merchantpro.ro/abonamente
Try it on your own products
Free plan, 0% commission, no card required. Import from Shopify or WooCommerce in minutes.